Statutory Information

The documents below are those required by the DfE to be published on the website.

NUAST is supported by a Board of Directors who carry out all the governance functions expected of a traditional school or academy governing body.

If you would like any further information or wish to contact the Board of Directors please contact the Clerk to the Directors, Mrs J. Parker at:

2016-17 NUAST Board of Directors

  • Nigel Akers
  • Christine Hall
  • David Holdsworth
  • Ron Kenyon
  • Deborah Robinson
  • John Saunders (Chairman)
  • Jon Westley
  • John Tomasevic
  • Noel Worley
  • Chris Jagger
  • David Bishop

Attendance Register NUAST Board of Directors - Finance Committee 2016-2017

Report from the Chair of NUAST Board of Directors- Directors Meeting 20th March 2017

At their meeting on 17th July 2017 the Board of Directors discussed the following:

  • The up to date position regarding the change to an 11-18 Academy
  • The transfer of NUAST into the Nova Education Trust (formerly the Torch Academy Gateway Trust)
  • The Ofsted inspection that took place in June
  • The budget for 2017-18
  • Student recruitment for September 2017
  • Reports on achievement including vulnerable groups, attendance, behaviour, exclusions, safeguarding and teaching & learning
  • Health and Safety including a fire safety review
  • Review of academy policies for Accessibility and Freedom of Information

John Saunders
Chair of the Board of Directors
July 2017

September 2017


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories