The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.


Mr R WhiteEngineeringPrincipal

Vice Principal

Mrs S StapletonScienceVice Principal

Assistant Principal

Mr A EdwardsHumanitiesAssistant Principal / Head of KS5
Ms A FordEnglishAssistant Principal/Teacher of English
Mr R TappPhysical EducationAssistant Principal/Head of KS4

Teaching Staff

Ms U BarnettScienceHead of Science
Ms P BarrMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics, Second in Department
Mrs B BartonScienceBiology Teacher
Ms K BassettSocial SciencesTeacher of Sociology
Mr G BeardsallScienceHead of Physics
Mrs H ChoudhuryEnglishHead of English
Mr S CoxLearning Support
Head of Year/Teacher of English
Mr J CoxonScienceTeacher of Biology
Mrs M CryerEnglishTeacher of English
Mrs L CullingworthScienceTeacher of Biology
Mr A DaviesScienceTeacher of Science
Ms P FenojoMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Miss S FirthEnglishTeacher of English
Mr P FowlerEngineeringHead of Engineering
Miss A Gonzalez-BenejamModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Spanish
Mr J HallamMathematicsHead of Year/Teacher of Mathematics
Mr R HarbourICT
Computer Science
Head of IT, Computing and Business
Mr M HaywardScienceHead of Chemistry
Mr W HoseEngineeringTeacher of Engineering
Miss L HunterHumanitiesHead of Humanities
Miss R JohnsonEnglishTeacher of English
Mrs R Joliffe-SantosArt and PhotographyTeacher of Art
Miss K JonesMathematicsHead of Year/Teacher of Mathematics
Ms A KingHumanities
Physical Education
Head of Year / Teacher of PE
Ms V Langford-MantleHumanitiesTeacher of Geography
Mr M LewisHumanitiesTeacher of History
Mrs A LoweScienceAssociate School Leader/Teacher of Physics
Dr B ManiscalcoScienceTeacher of Physics
Mr J MasonScienceTeacher of Physics and Chemistry
Mr J McQuigganMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mr D MonteithScienceTeacher of Physics
Mrs K MorganMathematicsHead of Mathematics
Mr C NicholsTeacher of PE
Mr J NicholsHead of Year/Teacher of Business
Mr H O'HareEngineeringTeacher of Engineering
Ms C ParkerEngineeringTeacher of Food
Mr M PullenScienceTeacher of Biology
Mrs S RyceEnglishASL Teaching and Learning/Teacher of English
Mr A StokerMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mr D TheodorakisScienceTeacher of Physics
Mr A ThomasEngineeringTeacher of Engineering
Mrs G TurgooseSocial SciencesSENDCO, Teacher of Psychology
Mr A WilliamsMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mr D WoodICT
Digital Media
Computer Science
Head of Year/Teacher of ICT

Classroom Learning Assistants

Miss S BradleyReceptionist/CLA
Miss S KempCover Supervisor / TA
Ms L WildeClassroom Learning Assistant

Administrative Support

Mrs P AkhtarPastoral Support Officer
Mrs N AstleOffice Manager and PA to Principal
Mrs S Athrow-FrostScienceScience Technician
Mr D BoultbeeEngineeringEngineering Technician
Mrs P BrenhamPastoral Support Officer
Ms C DableFinance Officer
Ms D EvensScience Technician
Ms S FountainLearning SupportPastoral and Welfare Lead
Miss M HalloranData and Exams Officer
Miss A HughesAdmin Assistant
Mr A KingScienceScience Technician
Mr J MorleyIT Technician
Ms D OlaioCleaner
Mr L RichardsCaretaker
Mrs K SmithAdmin Assistant
Mrs N TyresClerk to the Governing Body
Mrs T WoodhouseReceptionist

October 2020


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories